Current Obsessions + Some Updates

I am not sponsored by any company highlighted in this post.

Hey y’all! I have been neglecting this blog for sometime now, basically since I graduated. While there are a lot of reasons for that they really aren’t super important. As a way to kind of ease myself back into this whole thing I thought that I would share with you some of the stuff I have been loving lately:

Magic Wand Ultra Satin Lip by Colourpop

I am not sponsored by Colourpop (although it would be awesome to be) so this is not a promotion. I’m just super happy to have finally found my perfect nude. As a ginger with extremely pale skin it can be kind of hard to find lip colors that highlight and not overpower your face. Beeper had been my go to nude for about a year but, in my opinion, it is a little too harsh for a light summer makeup look or really everyday wear. It’s also an Ultra Matte which makes it kind of drying which I’m really not up for during a hot summer day.

That’s what makes Magic Wand so perfect! It is significantly lighter than Beeper and its an Ultra Satin Lip. The satin finish gives it the matte look I love minus all of the dryness of an Ultra Matte. The formula is creamy and smells fantastic. Honestly, there’s nothing not to love about it.

You can purchase Magic Wand by Colourpop Here

It by Stephen King

My friends and I are currently reading It by Stephen King to keep us all connected as we spread out over the world this summer. I’m only about sixty percent through the book and I have to say I am so in love. It is scary, spooky, and engrossing in all of the right ways. This is only the second book I’ve read by Stephen King and I’m so impressed by his writing. I never thought that I would be a fan of horror or suspense, but I’m hooked. It has grabbed me, and I honestly can’t put it down. I’ll definitely be posting my thoughts on It once I’m done.

You can purchase It by Stephen King Here

French Press Coffee

If you know me you know that I have quite a love of coffee. Jesus and coffee are honestly what get me through my days. My mother recently bought me a French Press and I am honestly really obsessed. I have been a Keurig lover for all of my coffee drinking life simply because I’ve lived in a dorm. Keurigs are just really convenient when you’re a busy student living in a tiny space. Now that my eyes have been opened to the French Press I’m not sure how I’m going to go back. I love how strong and gritty it makes coffee. I love everything about it.

You can purchase the Bialetti French Press Here

Up and Vanished Podcast

I recently did a post entitled My Favorite Podcasts. Since then, I’ve found some really amazing podcasts that I’ve fallen in love with. One of them is Up and Vanished, an investigative podcast that explores the unsolved mystery behind the disappearance of Tara Grinstead. I had tried to listen to Serial and other investigative podcasts and I’ve just never been a fan. This podcast, on the other hand, has me fully engrossed. I highly recommend you give it a listen.

Being home and my front porch

This might be a strange one, but I have so enjoyed being home with my family. In particular, I have loved sitting on my front porch and reading. It has been such a nice change from the noisiness of a college campus to be sitting on my porch with my book. My heart is so happy.


If you’re still here I have some news for you. Now that it’s summer you can expect to be seeing more content on a much more regular schedule. You can expect a new post every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday. Here’s what you can expect on those days:

Mondays will be reserved for more traditional blog posts. These could really be anything that I’m feeling like writing. This is the “chaotic” portion of my blog.

Wednesdays will be all about gardening and hobby farming. You’ll notice a new button in the menu entitled “Hobby Farming”. Click that for the latest in my Hobby Farming Summer Series. In addition to gardening tips, hobby farming happenings, you can also expect to see recipes and “how tos” for canning. I know that you all will love it, and I’m so excited to be sharing my love of hobby farming with you.

Fridays, like usual, will be reserved for all things to do with books! As always, if you have a book you’d like me to review simply submit it either in the comments or through the contact from under “About the Author”. I love hearing from you all!

Happy Summer, y’all!

Leave a Reply

