To Read Pile: April Edition

Hello y’all! It’s spring and spring makes me happy! It also makes me want to read. Of course, April also means lots of exams as school cranks up as we near the end of the Academic Year. That doesn’t mean I won’t be reading extensively, though! Here’s what’s on my list for the month of April:

Books I’m finishing:

1- “Walking to Listen” by Andrew Forsthoefel

This book is a gem that I wasn’t expecting! Andrew Forsthoefel walks 4,000 miles across the United States to come of age, forgive his family, and find himself all while stopping to interview the many characters he came across. This has to be one of my favorites so far this year. Expect to see a review soon!

2- “None Other” by John MacArthur 

I’m not a huge John MacArthur buff, but I have to say that this book is presenting God in a way that is theologically deep (it IS John MacArthur) and relateable.

To Be Read Pile:

3- “Black Earth: The Holocaust as History and Warning” by Timothy Snyder

Most of what I know of the Holocaust has come through television documentaries and memoirs. I’m excited to read a non-fiction, historical look at this tragedy.

4- “All the Light We Cannot See” by Anthony Doerr

There’s been extensive buzz around this book and I’m very excited to get to read it!

5- “The Handmaid’s Tale” by Margaret Atwood

How have I never read this?! I honestly don’t know how Margaret Atwood’s classic has escaped me, but I plan to remedy it. Especially now that the television adaptation is coming out on Hulu.

Bonus Round:

6- “13 Reasons Why” by Jay Asher

I’ve read it, but I’ve never finished it. I’d love to actually know the ending before I see it on Netflix.

7- “The Underground Railroad” by Colson Whitehead

I’ve heard rave reviews about this one, but I just haven’t gotten to it.

Will I finish all of these books before the end of the month? Probably not, but it’s fun to think that I might. Let me know if you’ve read any of these and your thoughts in the comments (I love reading your feedback)! Check out my April Goodreads Shelf to view my progress with all of these books.

Leave a Reply

